Our Reviews

Tamworth Yamaha

First class from start to finish!

Martyn B on 12th September 2019


First class from start to finish! Had the pleasure of purchasing my first road bike from Yamaha Tamworth, and couldn't of asked for a better dealership. Ashley was very informative and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely showroom and really nice people. Will look forward to returning for my first service and upgrades in the future!


Cannot fault the service I had

Stephen B on 10th September 2019


Absolutely brilliant purchased a new Mt10 Sp. Cannot fault the service I had from the guys at Tamworth Yamaha I was informed every step of the way. Would I buy again oh yes just perfect. Keep up the good work thanks so much Ashley..5 star service...


John and Ash were exceptional

Mohammed Q on 11th July 2019


A great experience. Purchased my new 2019 MT07. John and Ash were exceptional in giving there assistance and aftercare service. I would highly recommend Yamaha Tamworth and visit again when I’m ready for my upgrade.

Many thanks guys as I searched all around the country for a combination of competitive pricing and customer service. These gents gave me that reassurance and peace of mind.

Well done !! Yamaha Tamworth and once again thankyou for professionalism and one to one service.


PCP deal was competitive

Lee W on 16th October 2019


So far so good. Dealt with Ashley to PX my Ducati scrambler for an MT07. Fair price offered for mine and pcp deal was competitive. Had some extras fitted and collected the bike this morning. Ashley spent a good while going over maintenance and day to day stuff and a thorough hand over. Like the fact I can pop in to have minor adjustments made if needed. Great bike and just put in 100 miles this afternoon.


Mechanic's attention to detail and knowledge was superb

Tim D on 4th September 2019


Excellent service, the mechanic's attention to detail and knowledge was superb, I was very impressed. Thankyou for being so diligent and caring about what you do. Will definitely use you for whatever I can from now on.


I highly recommend this dealership

Steve B on 21st July 2019


I share the opinion of my buddy Simon (previous review) on my experience at Tamworth, it was first class. From the initial interaction with Ashley, meeting the team (including his Dad), the handover on the big collection day and then the return for our 600 mile service (24 hours later!!) and the precision and care taken by Jamie and the team of engineers, it was all top notch. I highly recommend this dealership, best I've encountered in 11 years of motorcycling - keep up the good work Tamworth.


Tamworth Yamaha is the benchmark

Robert B on 4th May 2019


I have been fortunate enough to own many motorcycles and I have had numerous dealings with a many dealerships selling all marques. Unfortunately, I have been very disappointed more times than I care to remember. Then I found Tamworth Yamaha. What a brilliant family owned and run business - I love it. great service, fair prices and a genuine interest in customer service. Tamworth Yamaha is the benchmark by which others should be measured.

Then there is the bike, I collected my Super Tenere on the Saturday and took it back for its first service the following Saturday. Again I was treated like visiting royalty and the in 'house mechanic' taught me how to change the engine oil etc and advised me on basic maintenance. I am off to Mongolia in a few weeks and I look forward to my trip on the Super 10, with total confidence in the bike and most of all Tamworth Yamaha. Well done to you all.


Absolutely outstanding bike shop

Nathan P on 18th June 2019


Absolutely outstanding bike shop, was made to feel very welcome. They have a great selection of bikes and the purchase of my new MT09 SP was easy stress free. See you guys at first service! Thanks again!!


Service and honesty was faultless

John M on 11th September 2019


Purchased a Triumph sprint gt se from them. Service and honesty was faultless. Great to see a dealer like this.


The whole process was super smooth

Steve J on 4th April 2019


Picked up my mt-07 from Tamworth Yamaha today. Placed the order Monday and picked up my shiny new bike the following Saturday. Ashley king was excellent. The whole process was super smooth. I’ve bought several new bikes before and the process was a nightmare of emails back and forth. Tamworth was one phone call. Well done guys on a really slick operation. I would recommend Tamworth Yamaha 100%.


I can’t recommend more highly

David A on 13th March 2019


has been absolutely perfect.

From start to finish we cannot fault the level of service provided.

Initially while 'window shopping' we dropped in to Tamworth Yamaha, they happened to have a new FJR1300 on display and we both thought what a perfect bike for us.

We then spoke to Ashley who took us through the bike discussing other bikes in the Yamaha range and his knowledge was perfect, we left thinking we might end up with the bike, but went away to have a think.

We returned the following day to check that it was in fact a bike we would be happy with at which time we started to firm up on the numbers.

After agreeing what we considered was a sensible part exchange for one of our current bikes and discussing the finance options we struck on a deal that we were all happy with.

Finally the bike was delivered and the part exchange collected, by Jamie, he called us to confirm he was on his way, and the excellent service continued.

I can only say one of the most detailed handovers we have ever undertaken this not just with Motorcycles but compared with Audi BMW Lexus and Mercedes.

I was then surprised to receive a telephone call from Jamie to check we were happy with the service we had received and to personally thank us for our business clearly a nice touch.

In summary a good start to what I see as a long term relationship.

Credit where it’s due, I can’t recommend more highly.


Great service and great product!!!

Ricki E on 4th August 2016


An absolute credit to the biking world, friendly, informative, knowledgeable and helpful. Far superior to all the other dealerships. Nothing's too much trouble, can't fault the staff, premises....or the bike. Great service and great product!!! Pay these guys a visit you won't be disappointed. Highly recommended.


What a quality service I received

Dave W on 23rd April 2019


Picked up my new bike today. What a quality service I received. Absolutely first class. The bike is amazing and I’m so glad I found you guys 👌


The care and attention spent on my bike was excellent

Lex L on 2nd September 2019


My previous experience of Yamaha dealerships has been sadly lacking. Mainly, this stems from the purchase of my XSR900 from Len Manchesters (when it existed) back in 2016. Everything that could go wrong, did go wrong and although it's a superb machine, I was annoyed with the people representing the brand.

I went to Tamworth Yamaha on 24/08/19 to have the XSR serviced. I was not looking forward to the experience, and sadly, I walked in with massive attitude. I deeply regret this. The crew at Tamworth Yamaha, quite rightly, cut me down to size. Sharpish!!!

From that point on, my experience became very pleasurable and my views have been turned around. The customer service was the best I have experienced. This is clearly a close family who live and breath the brand. Its infectious. The care and attention spent on my bike was excellent and I now have way more confidence in riding it, knowing that it's been checked over by these guys.

I don't usually leave reviews, but I felt I had something to say this time. To any biker out there, questioning whether you should entrust your pride and joy to Tamworth Yamaha to fettle, my advice would be 100% yes. Thankyou to all of you. My faith has been restored.

Lez 👍


Another outstanding experience

Chris H on 21st January 2019


Just taken delivery of a fantastic Tracer 900, the second bike I've bought from Tamworth Yamaha. The service from Ashley, Jonathan and Jamie has been second to none.The care and time taken at handover and follow up completed a brilliant experience. Bought too many bikes over the years from all sorts of dealerships and now wouldn't go anywhere else, another outstanding experience. Many thanks to you all.


Customer care like this is rare

John B on 18th Feburary 2019


Purchased x max 125. Visited store three times to make sure it was right for me, each visit I was made welcome. No pressure what so ever, just sound advice. Excellent finance deal as we went through several options, over an hour of discussion. On collection Ashley spent a good hour with me explaining everything in detail regarding operation controls etc, I would highly recommend this dealership. Customer care like this is rare and matters as much as the quality of the product.


A brilliant delivery and handover experience

Simon on 29th July 2019


An exceptional company in all respects. I work in a service industry and have purchased new bikes and new cars throughout my 24yrs of being a licence holder. I cannot fault this dealer from initial contact through until first service. I reluctantly test rode a Niken GT at my local dealer not wanting to like it but loved the alien thing! The deal offered wasn’t amazing so I contacted Tamworth after reading the comments on Google. Ashley was motivated and honest. He put together an exceptional deal, better finance APR and threw in a first service. I wasn’t chased, but he kept in contact and I could tell the business meant something to him rather than just being a target. My biking buddy and I both ordered bikes that day for delivery the week later.

July 1st arrived. We jumped on the train and were kindly collected by Jamie the head technician for Tamworth. A lovely guy who is clearly passionate about the products and business too. On arrival we met Ashley and his father and were walked around the dealership to proudly show the showroom, accessories area and the surgically clean workshop. The place is a shining light of quality and service in an industry that often doesn’t care once the deposit is taken and you ride/drive off.

A complete and careful handover for 1-2hrs to go through everything and explain the entire bike, accessories and paperwork and we were off on a 600 miles 2 day tour of the UK doing the coast to coast, the Lakes and Yorkshire dales.....the bikes prepared beautifully and were faultless.

So onto July 2nd and the First Service review! By now Tamworth Yamaha should have been getting bored of us being back so soon! We arrived and handed the bikes over to service. A glass fronted centre piece of the showroom where you can watch the magic. Clearly both technicians are competent and motivated. It was like watching an F1 pit crew working. Tools came out, cleaned and went back to their correct marked stowage. Oils and fluids behind a huge sliding door. Laptops and lifts you could eat your dinner off. While all this is happening we were treated like royalty with drinks flowing and bags of Yamaha goodies. We watched both bikes get cleaned carefully by each service technician. Clearly proud in the work they do. A minor dent in of my panniers, which was a production/delivery issue, was noted and a replacement set ordered to be delivered. At no fault of Tamworth, the 50l top boxes didn’t arrive from Yamaha but Ashley said they will send one of their technicians in a van to our home addresses to fit and code the keys. That’s a 4 hour round trip, but nothing proves too much of an issue to this business! Exceptional service on day 2 and continuing.

So in short, a motivated sales team with no bull. A brilliant delivery and handover experience. A fantastic service experience and I left knowing that their service recovery (for the top box) could not be bettered. And what was this down to? They are a high performing family run team and it shows. Everyone at Tamworth spoke highly of each other and valued what they all individually do for the customer. Wherever you are in the UK, try them for a deal or service. You won’t be disappointed.

Thanks Tamworth Yamaha.... now about that Tenere 700 !!

View more
Website powered by Starkwood Media Group